Shri G.S. Institute of Technology and Science Indore

Mechanical Engineering Department

Minutes of DPAQIC meeting held on 24 Jan 2024

A meeting of Department Program Assessment and Quality Improvement Committees (DPAQIC) of following programs was held on 24 Jan 2024 at 3:30 PM in department conference room.

warner and the second second

- 1. B.Tech Mehcanical Engineering
- 2. M.Tech. Mechanical Engineering Design
- 3. M.Tech. CAD/CAM/CAE
- 4. M.Tech. Thermal Engineering

The meeting was attended by following members

1.	Prof. Sudhir Tiwari	Chairman	MED
2.	Prof. Ashesh Tiwari	External expert	IET DAVV
3.	Prof. Govind Maheshwari	External expert	IET DAVV
4.	Prof. Rakesh khare	Member	CEAMD
5.	Prof. S. M. Narulkar	Member	CEAMD
6.	Prof. G. D. Thakar	Member	IPED
7.	Prof. A. Dalpati	Member	IPED
8.	Prof. Smita Manepatil	Member	MED
9.	Prof. M. L. Jain	Member	MED
10.	Prof. R. K. Porwal	Member	MED
11.	Prof. Basant Agrawal	Member	MED
12	. Prof. B. R. Rawal	Member	MED
13	. Prof. Vinod Pare	Member	MED
14	. Prof. Bhupendra S. More	Member	MED
15	. Prof. Manoj Chouksey	Member	MED
16	. Dr. P Ganai	Invitee	MED
17	'. Mr. R Jatola	Invitee	MED
18	. Dr. BM Dhakar	Invitee	MED

Following members could not attend the meeting

1.	Mr. Pramod Joshi	External expert	Ex-Director IGTR Indore
2.	Mr. K. Rathore	External expert	Andritz Hydro Pvt. Ltd

Agenda of meeting

- 1. Implementation of NEP with Exit policy
- 2. Online courses NPTEL/SWAYAM for forthcoming semester
- 3. Review of department Vision and Mission, Scheme, Syllabus & COs
- 4. Review of CO-PO attainment
- 5. Any other item.

The deliberation of the meeting are as follows-

- 1. The minutes of the previous meeting held on 07 July 2023 was presented and action taken conveyed to the members.
- The committee members discussed the vision and mission of the department and its correlation with Institute Vision and Mission statement. It was proposed to write mission in the form of 2-3 statements. It was also discussed to include interdisciplinary nature in the mission and vision of department.

- The PEOs, PSOs and POs of all the programs along with their dissemination were also discussed. 3.
- 4. The POs and PSOs attainment for session 2021-22 and 2022-23 were presented in the meeting and action taken was discussed to improve the attainment.
- 5. The members discussed to support the weak students and improve the effectiveness of teaching learning process. It was also recommended to conduct remedial classes for slow learners regularly.
- 6. The various courses offered on NPTEL for next semester (Jan-June 2024) were discussed. The committee approved following course for B.Tech Students.
 - Experimental stress analysis (i)
 - noc24-me23 12 weeks (ii) Robotics: Basic and selected advanced concepts noc24-me26 12 weeks
 - (iii) CFD for incompressible flow

NU

Mechanics of fiber reinforced polymer composite structure (iv)

12 weeks noc24-me49

12 weeks

noc24-me04

A ALL DESTRUCTION OF

It was also recommended to offer online courses to prefinal year students as per Institute policy for online courses and transfer of credits.

7. The committee discussed exit policy that students can pursue if they wish to leave program after 1st, 2nd, or 3rd year as per new education policy 2020.

(i) After completion of first year to get certificate, students has to earn 10 credits by completion of following

(a) One course with lab of 4 credits from as per given list.

(b) One industrial training or internship of 6 credits in the relevant domain.

(ii) After completion of second year to get diploma, students has to earn 10 credits by completion of following

and

(i) One course with lab of 4 credits from as per given list.

(ii) One industrial training or internship of 6 credits in the relevant domain.

After	Ist	Y	ear	,
-------	-----	---	-----	---

After IInd year

After IIIrd year

Air (i) 3-D Printing

(ii) Mechatronics

- and (i) Machine Drawing Computer graphics
- (i) Refrigeration Conditioning
 - (ii) Automobile Engg
- (ii) Manufacturing Process
 - 8. It was also recommended to present feedback and their analysis collected from various stake holders in the DPAQIC meeting

Prof. Sudhir Tiwari	Edurari	Prof. Ashesh Tiwari	D.Smm
Prof. Rakesh khare	Renter	Prof. Govind Maheshwari	Curro
Prof. S. M. Narulkar		Prof. A. Dalpati	y==
Prof. G. D. Thakar	1/2	Prof. M. L. Jain	for
Prof. Smita Manepatil	Supatil	Prof. R. K. Porwal	Rajkuma
Prof. Basant Agrawal	824	Prof. B. R. Rawal	10-
Prof. Vinod Pare	Aun	Prof. Manoj Chouksey	AL
Prof. Bhupendra S. More	Bong	Dr. P Ganai	Asc
Mr. R Jatola	2	Dr. B M Dhakar	Briter